top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

I'm Baaaaaaack!

Hey Lovelies!

 

It has been a minute huh?

Well, I wanted to give you guys an update on what's been going on with me.

Back in September, I had let you guys know that my husband and I were homeless and finding refuge at my parents small apartment. Well, my grandma decided to move out and move back in with my Uncle and we got to move into the second bedroom! Let me just tell you right here and now, it feels AMAZING to have our own space to escape to and call our own. The only thing that's missing is a bed, we've been sleeping on a makeshift bed of blankets just waiting to get our bed out of storage [it's been so difficult].

So, the whole reason why my grandma was living with my parents was to take care of my mom whose been dealing with health issues since 2007, but within the past several years, her own health has been declining which was part of the reason why she decided to move out so my Uncle could take care of her. So I took on the role of my mom's care taker and made it my mission to get her health back on track.

A couple things that haven't changed, is the fact that I still need to get a mic and headset for my computer. I have one of my dad's computer, but I still need one for mine so that when my dad is home, I can still get videos out.

Speaking of putting videos out, my YouTube channel [Channel name: SimsFreak2182] has been an amazing outlet for my gaming creativity and I just recently posted a video for my SL avatar which I hope to expand on that further. I will probably be scheduling which games I record and put out so that it's easier for more content to be added.

My goals for 2017 is to get my blog off the ground and get more viewers as I go as well as get more content and subscribers on my YouTube channel. Be more socially active and finally be my mom's official care giver so that I can finally pay off debt that has been holding me back from living on with my husband in our own place. I want to be able to take you guys on my journey and to meet fantastic people and grow as a creator and most importantly, as a person. Currently, I'm working out a schedule and will be going through every item I have received from my friend, Hunni Daniels, so that I can blog items from her store, American Hunni. I'll be keeping you guys updated throughout my process and will try to blog at least once or twice a week and work up to everyday. Until then, I appreciate your support, and I'm so excited for what's to come next!

xoxo,

Cherry

bottom of page